I,m passionate about solving user problems for their needs both digitally and physically by creating a meaningful experience.

Why I choose UX/UI Designing?

Priya Verma
3 min readMar 20, 2019

To be completely honest, I didn’t plan or choose to become a UX/UI designer. Actually, I don’t know much about this field & I have never heard about UX/UI design. Last year after completing my graduation for B.com, I started thinking of what should I do next and was really confused. I started asking my self and my family for what to do next. I also thought of doing post graduation, and as I was not confident enough in studying and as I like to explore things and creating new things, I discussed with my brother about my interest, what I want to do and what makes me happy. Yeti couldn’t succeed in finding out what I want to do

“ You Learn More From Failure Than From Success. Don’t Let It Stop You. Failure Builds Characters”

One day my brother recommended me for this course ‘UX/UI designing’ and he asked me to start exploring it . I know about the graphics, fashion etc but I didn’t know about UX/UI. Those are two different things. I started exploring this UX/UI and realized that its a good opportunity to learn new things and explore them. They may interest started building up for UX/UI designing.

“People Who Are Crazy Enough To Think They Can Change The World, Are The Ones Who Do”

Ux is the way someone feels by using product, system, service, emotion, and attitude.

A multi-faceted problem-solving activity that’s never boring. We have the art of asking questions in user research, get creative with the user interface, apply the scientific method to rigorously test our hypothesis on the user’s problem, their habits etc. The cool things are all those things come together in a systematic way so you can repeat the process in the project.

I enjoyed connecting dots. The dots that I connect are the different behaviors of the end-users and the factors that affect them as they interact with the product/system /other entities with also its own behaviors and factors. Combine together they create the system. Figuring out how it all work together and then optimizing it is a fun challenge.

Humans are fascinating. Observing and influencing what, why, where, when and how they do a certain behavior are amazingly interesting. It gets really fun when you figure out how to apply it in your design.

I like helping people.Making a product usable and fun to use is my way of helping others meet their needs.

UX Designers do a lot of problem-solving and user research as well, and on top of that, there is a lot of testing that has to be done on each site, and a lot of technical know-how and determination that goes into getting the job done. You have to understand usability to enough of an extent to where you can create simple and intuitive navigation. You definitely have to be able to organize information well in all of these fields, because you have to be able to take the clients’ needs, break them down, determine how to meet their needs, create the solution and deliver it in the best possible manner.

Let’s say I wanted to play basketball. I could have all of the right techniques, practice every day and become really good at it, but if I don’t have any raw talent, when I go up against Lebron James, I would pretty much get destroyed. (Even if you have talent I don’t know that you could stop him.) If you have the talent, then you just need to hone your skills and choose one of the creative professions that is the right choice for you.

Love your work, Enjoy Designing

……And the most importantly

love to design things,

love to meet people,

love to iterate,

love to improve continuously, and

love to move on….

Loving the work you do, and taking its ownership will give you enormous inner satisfaction and self-achievement!!

--

--

Priya Verma

Don’t be a complainer; make things better, let it go, or take action to make it better.